Back On the Wagon

I recently had a birthday and with that came contemplation. I decided to get back on the wagon to good health.

The first part of my plan is exercise. The plan included my bicycle, a balance ball and weights. Of course, walking ‘s not forgotten.

I purchased the balance ball that came with a DVD to assist me in properly using the ball. It took a little searching to locate the weights but I was successful.
Careful examination of the bicycle revealed flat tires. I pumped them up hoping I didn’t put too much or too little air in them.

After filling the tires I decided to take the bike for a spin to make sure I had enough air in the tires. It has been so long since I rode it—a really long time. I forgot it was a little challenging getting on the bike because my legs are short. The bad part about trying to get on was I couldn’t get my leg up high enough and had to almost lay the bike down to get my leg over. Upon mounting I had to hang onto the trashcan to get on the seat. Then down the driveway I went, wobbling like a first time rider.

I made my way down the alley huffing, puffing and peddling like I was in a triathlon.
I got as far as three houses from my house and was out of breath, so I turned around and barely made it home.

Maybe, just maybe cycling should not be the first activity I work on.

One thought on “Back On the Wagon

Leave a Reply

