Sing in the Rain

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Singin’ in the Rain.”

Rain has a personality of its own. It can be calm and quiet drops or a violent terrifying storm. I prefer the calm, quiet steady stream. It  presents a laid back, napping day that can also be full of fun.

A wonderful rainy day is perched in the middle of my bed with magazines I need to catch up on  and my drink of choice–coffee, tea, or smoothie on my night stand and the television on. Once I’m settled, I slip into a place I love going-to sleep with the television watching me.

Summer rain streaming down from the cloudy sky entices me to create my own scene from the movie Singing in the Rain. I’d start with an umbrella, singing, dancing and skipping throughout the raindrops. After a while I’d close the umbrella and soak in the raindrops as they slide from the top of my head to the soles of my feet while my skin takes a deep drink of water.

Oh what a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

