Take Care

When you’re unwell, do you allow others to take care of you, or do you prefer to soldier on alone? What does it take for you to ask for help?

I usually tough it out on my own. I don’t want to bother friends who offer to help me. I usually can make it through any situation except when my sciatic nerve in my back caused me great distress earlier this year. I asked for help on several occasions.

For me to accept or ask for help there has to be no way for me to accomplish necessary things like walk or go the the bathroom-really necessary things.

 

7 thoughts on “Take Care

  1. I usually go it alone. I think many mums are in the same position and put themselves at the bottom of the caring list, taking care of others first and then battling on alone. Most of the time anyway …

    • You are so right. I’ve always put myself last until I had my humbling experiences this year. From now on I’ll be putting my friends to the test if I need help. Remember move yourself up the ladder of importance. Blessings.

Leave a Reply

